Listen / Download the podcast here:

Friday, March 13, 2009

Streamy Awards Nominees

Congrats to the Cast and Crew of The Guild.. they got an amazing 11 Streamy Awards Nominations.

Listed below are the Award Categories that The Guild, Cast and Crew are up for… Great Job Everyone.

Best Comedy Web Series: Childrens’ Hospital, Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog, The Guild, Onion News Network, You Suck at Photoshop

Best Directing for a Comedy Web Series: Casanovas (Casey Casseday, Geoff Bunch), Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog (Joss Whedon), The Guild (Sean Becker), The Legend of Neil (Sandeep Parikh), Overkill: A Love Story (Joshua Sternin, Jeffrey Ventimilia)

Best Writing for a Comedy Web Series: Break a Leg (Yuri Baranovsky, Vlad Baranovsky), Childrens’ Hospital (Rob Corddry, Jonathan Stern), Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog (Maurissa Tancharoen, Jed Whedon, Joss Whedon, Zack Whedon), The Guild (Felicia Day), You Suck at Photoshop (Matt Bledsoe, Troy Hitch), After Judgment (Michael Davies)

Best Male Actor in a Comedy Web Series: Amir Blumenfeld — (Jake & Amir), Rob Corddry — (Childrens’ Hospital), Nathan Fillion — (Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog), Neil Patrick Harris — (Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog), Sandeep Parikh — (The Guild)

Best Female Actor in a Comedy Web Series: Felicia Day — (The Guild), Lisa Kudrow — (Web Therapy), Megan Mullally — (Childrens’ Hospital), Kristen Schaal — (Horrible People), Taryn Southern — (Private High Musical)

Best Ensemble Cast in a Web Series: All’s Faire, Childrens’ Hospital, Dorm Life, The Guild, Horrible People

Best Guest Star in a Web Series: Fernando Chien — (The Guild), Felicia Day — (The Legend of Neil), Eva Longoria Parker — (Childrens’ Hospital), Paul Rudd — (Wainy Days), Tay Zonday — (Nite Fite)

Best Editing: Backyard FX — (Erik Beck), Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog — (Lisa Lassek), The Guild — (Sean Becker), Jake & Amir — (Amir Blumenfeld, Jake Hurwitz), Tiki Bar TV — (Jeff Macpherson)

Best Art Direction: Captain Blasto — (Christopher Preksta), Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog — (Alethea Root), Gorgeous Tiny Chicken Machine Show — (Pogo Saito), The Guild — (Leah Mann), Tiki Bar TV — (Kim Bailey)

Best Visual Effects: Backyard FX — (Erik Beck), Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog — (Nicholas Onstad, Jesse Siglow), The Guild — (Doug Luberts), Kirill — (Oliver Smyth), The Pop — (Sevan Najarian)

Best Original Music: The All-For-Nots — (Kathleen Grace, Thom Woodley), All’s Faire — (Thom Woodley), Battlestar Galactica: The Face of the Enemy — (Bear McCreary), Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog — (Jed Whedon), The Guild — (Eanan Patterson, Don Schiff)

No comments:

Post a Comment