Listen / Download the podcast here:

Saturday, January 23, 2010

KOTG News Minicast #2

The Guild Season 3 comes to DVD & iTunes


The Guild is pleased to announce the release of the Season 3 to DVD and iTunes. On Monday, January 25th, The Guild seasons 1 through 3 will be available for purchase on iTunes. Because of the length of the individual web series episodes, on iTunes they will sell as bundles of 2-3 episodes, each approximately 10 minutes in length.

Season 1 will be available in standard definition for $0.99 per iTunes episode bundle or $2.97 for the full season. The first episode bundle from Season 1, which is comprised of the episodes “Wake Up Call,” Zaboo’d” and “The Macro Problem” will be a free download” Zaboo’d - The Macro Problem

Seasons 2 and 3 will be available in both standard and high definition, priced at $0.99 per episode bundle (SD) or $1.99 per episode bundle (HD). Season passes are $5.99 (SD) or $9.99 (HD) for seasons 2 and 3. The iTunes contents are episodes only, no DVD bonus features are included with this release, with the exception of the Season 3 bonus feature “Tips on Making a Web Series” which is free on iTunes with the purchase of the season pass.

Downloads are US and Canada only, with a UK release coming soon.

‘The Guild’ on iTunes Episode/Episode Bundles list:

Season 1 Episode Bundles:

Episode 1: Wake up Call - Zaboo’d - The Macro Problem (FREE ON ITUNES)

Episode 2: Cheesybeards - Rather Be Raiding

Episode 3: Total Wipe - Home Invasion - Tipping Point Episode

4: Owning Bladezz - Boss Fight

Season 2 Episode Bundles:

Episode 1: Link the Loot - Block’d

Episode 2: Quest Accepted! - Heroic Encounter

Episode 3: Sacking Up - Blow Out

Episode 4: Panic Attack - Emergency!

Episode 5: Grouping Up - Socializing Sucks

Episode 6: Collision Course - Fight!

Season 3 Episode Bundles:

Episode 1: Expansion Time - Anarchy!

Episode 2: Player Down - Get it Back!

Episode 3: Application’d = Newbtastic

Episode 4: Coping and Stuff - +10 to Bravery

Episode 5: Wit’s End - The Return!

Episode 6: LAN Off - Hero Tips on Making a Web Series (FREE WITH SEASON)


On Tuesday, February 15th, Season 3 arrives on DVD exclusively on with a retail price of $14.95.

Bonus features on the DVD include “Do You Want to Date My Avatar” Music Video, The Making of “Do You Want to Date My Avatar,” the Halloween episode, Guild Applicant Rejects, How to Build Vork’s Sword, Audio Commentary with the Cast, Audio Commentary with the Creator, Director and Producer, Axis of Anarchy Interviews, Gag Reels, PDF of Script, Play All Feature and English Subtitles. The DVD release comes on two DVD-R discs by Amazon’s Create Space, and is NTSC format, region-free.


Later in the spring, Season 3 will be released to YouTube and to retail stores via a DVD from New Video (with identical content and cover art but on a single disc).

No comments:

Post a Comment